Big deal

by

This one was passed along to me by meech.one from The Fightins
The photo was accompanied by this email:

“I saw this Jersey at last night’s game and it has to be the biggest violation ever.  I would rather wear a Hamels Jersey or one with my own name on the back than this spectacle of over inflated self-importance.  Maybe I’m just jealous because I can only make a Jersey that says Partial Plan 08.”

I know exactly what you’re saying, my friend. Mrs. Photographer N. and I have had Phillies season tickets since 1996. That’s right — even through the lean years of the late 90s. We sat through the 2000 season when the Phils won a pathetic 65 games. So, I have two words for this bandwagon-jumping moron who felt compelled to display his ticket purchasing status to the world.

And those two words ain’t “pop fly”.

Thanks to meech.one and Dennis D. for this photo.
Submit your photos to
philliesphotos@yahoo.com.
One Response to “Big deal”

  1. Dennis Says:

    Yea it was a big violation. I just wanted to point out in the e-mail I spelled Hamels “Hamles” because the Fightins have had several pics posted of people wearing “Hamles” Jerseys. I wear my Hamels and Larry Anderson Jersey’s with pride whenever I’m at the Ballpark. I didn’t want anyone to think I didn’t like Hamels.

    Dennis

Comments are closed.


